Frequently asked

Questions

INVESTMENT QUESTIONS

ARE THE FOUNDATION’S FUNDS INVESTED IN A DIVERSIFIED MANNER?

Yes. Our strategy involves investing around a third of our assets in real estate, a stable source of returns. Another third is invested in “volatile” stocks, which represent the growth factor for the portfolio. The remaining third is divided between investments in bonds, which, despite returns close to zero, serve as a buffer in the event of a crisis or recession, and so-called “alternative” investments, which are often illiquid but which help to improve the risk/return profile of the investment portfolio.

ARE PRIVATE EQUITY INVESTMENTS NOT TOO RISKY?

No. Private equity investments carry no more risk than investments in traditional shares if they are handled through well-established funds. They are complementary to traditional stocks as they enable us to participate in the growth of younger companies in different sectors. The main disadvantage of these investments is the lack of liquidity. Funds are typically locked in for 8 to 10 years, but the final returns are often significantly higher than quoted stocks and their volatility is lower.

WHAT IS YOUR POLICY ON EXCHANGE RISK HEDGING?

We do not try to predict the prices of currencies. It’s a highly random business. Our policy is to hedge some of our exposure to the US dollar due to its volatility and its secular downward trend against the Swiss franc. This hedged portion includes bond-type investments or investments with risk profiles similar to bonds. In this case, we choose to invest in tranches of funds hedged in Swiss francs. When they are not available, we operate the hedge ourselves through systematic forward sales. Conversely, our equity investments are not hedged. The Euro and other currencies are also not hedged for the moment. The purpose of these forward transactions is not to speculate on the rise or fall of the currency, but to reduce the overall exposure of the portfolio to foreign currency fluctuations and the volatility associated with them.

MANAGEMENT QUESTIONS

WHAT IS THE WAITING TIME BEFORE VESTED BENEFITS ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE STATE SUBSTITUTE SCHEME?

6 months after the exit date.

WHERE DOES THE DIFFERENCE IN CONTRIBUTIONS BETWEEN THE PENSION CERTIFICATE AND THE EXIT STATEMENT COME FROM?
The premiums include “savings” contributions, “risk” contributions (disability and death) and contributions for administrative expenses.
The savings contributions increase your retirement capital, which at statutory retirement age will finance your retirement benefits (pension or capital).
The “risk” contribution gives you statutory coverage in the event of a disaster (inability to work, disability or death)
Contributions for administrative costs finance the work performed by the staff of the Foundation.
HOW MUCH TIME IS THERE TO CHOOSE TO RECEIVE YOUR RETIREMENT BENEFIT IN THE FORM OF CAPITAL?

1 month before the effective retirement date.

HOW MUCH WOULD I RECEIVE IF I MOVE ABROAD?

It is no longer possible for those insured who leave Switzerland for a member state of the European Union (plus Iceland and Norway) to receive cash payment of their full vested benefits entitlement if they are subject to a compulsory occupational pension scheme in that country (social security in France for example). Only the non-mandatory portion of the vested benefits may be paid. The minimum portion, according to LPP standards, must then be transferred to a vested benefits account or policy. This minimal portion is not lost however, as the holder of retirement capital at a vested benefits institution may, 5 years before the AVS retirement age at the earliest, request to receive the whole of their retirement benefits account.

Those insured who leave Switzerland for a member state of the European Union (plus Iceland and Norway) can no longer receive cash payment of their full vested benefits entitlement.

WHAT DOCUMENTS SHOULD BE PROVIDED FOR CASH REIMBURSEMENT WHEN LEAVING TO GO ABROAD PERMANENTLY?

Cross-border workers:

A certificate showing cancellation of the cross-border permit and a residence certificate.

Foreign nationals:

A certificate showing cancellation of any residence permits and a certificate of residence from the new domicile.

Swiss citizens:

A certificate from the Residents Registration Office and a certificate of residence from the new domicile.

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM AMOUNT FOR EARLY PAYMENT AND WHAT INTERVALS ARE POSSIBLE? HOW LONG IS THE PAYMENT PERIOD?

The minimum amount is CHF 20,000. An advance payment can be requested every five years.

Payment will be made one week after the Foundation has received all requested documents.

WHICH DOCUMENTS MUST BE PROVIDED FOR EARLY PAYMENT? WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE TO FOLLOW?

At the request of the insured person, Copré will send a letter indicating the maximum amount which can be withdrawn and a form that must be returned to the Foundation, duly completed and accompanied by the following attachments:

Obligatory:

– a recent extract from the land register or a draft deed of sale.

– for unmarried / not bound by a registered partnership, attach:

– a certificate of civil status (to be requested from the commune of origin).

Depending on the case:

– a mortgage contract + debt statement (mortgage repayment).

– regulations of the cooperative housing corporation (acquisition of shares).

– estimate (transformation of a dwelling).

– tax certificate(s) 21 EDP

HOW MUCH CAN BE REDEEMED, HOW IS THIS DONE?

The insured person must complete the form “request for calculation of maximum buyback” (also available on the website). On receipt of this, Copré will inform them of the maximum amount that can be redeemed during the current year.

FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE COHABITING, WHAT ARE THE CONSEQUENCES IF ONE OF THEM DIES?

If it is established that, before reaching the ordinary retirement age, the cohabitees have formed a civil partnership similar to marriage or a registered partnership, the surviving person is entitled to a cohabitee’s pension, subject to the conditions of paragraph 2.

The surviving cohabitee must:

fulfill the conditions of marriage within the meaning of the Civil Code, or the conditions for registration of the partnership within the meaning of the Registered Partnership Act.

not be receiving a survivors’ pension, or capital instead of a survivor’s pension, from another pension institution; either have formed an uninterrupted civil partnership during the 5 years preceding the death in the same common household with the insured person, or have maintained at least one child who was commonly under their charge.

Furthermore, the provisions relating to the surviving spouse’s pension are applicable to the cohabitee’s pension, subject to the following points:

The surviving cohabitee’s situation may not be better than that of a surviving spouse or registered partner.

The cohabitee’s pension is not adapted to price changes; entitlement to a cohabitee’s pension is finally extinguished on the death of the cohabiting partner if the cohabiting partner marries, establishes a registered partnership or enters into a new partnership similar to marriage, before the age of 45.

Payment of a single indemnity and the option of resuming the payment of the cohabitee’s pension are excluded.

The cohabitee’s pension is only paid out if the pension plan includes insurance for a surviving spouse’s pension.

SALES QUESTIONS

What are the conditions for affiliation?

Any company (SA or SARL) can join the Copré Foundation. Self-employed persons and their employees also can also join the Foundation, which is not the case for self-employed persons without employees, who may not join the Foundation on an individual basis. New companies may join during the course of a year.

Companies already insured with another organisation usually join on January 1st.

What pension plans does Copré offer?

We offer you complete flexibility. Pension plans that meet your requirements. We can exactly recreate the pension plan(s) you already have.

Why choose Copré?

Copré is an entirely independent foundation which acts solely in the interests of those it insures.

Our independence enables us to offer risk/reward ratios that exceed market standards.

FR EN DE

Foire aux

Questions

QUESTIONS INVESTISSEMENTS

LA FORTUNE DE LA FONDATION EST-ELLE INVESTIE DE MANIÈRE DIVERSIFIÉE ?

OUI. NOTRE STRATÉGIE PRÉVOIT D’INVESTIR ENVIRON UN TIERS DES ACTIFS DANS L’IMMOBILIER, VALEUR DE RENDEMENT STABLE. UN AUTRE TIERS EST INVESTI EN ACTIONS « VOLATILES », MAIS QUI CONSTITUENT LE FACTEUR DE CROISSANCE DU PORTEFEUILLE. LE TIERS RESTANT EST RÉPARTI ENTRE LES INVESTISSEMENTS EN OBLIGATIONS, QUI, MALGRÉ LEUR RENDEMENT PRESQUE NUL, SERVENT D’AMORTISSEUR EN CAS DE CRISE OU DE RÉCESSION, ET LES INVESTISSEMENTS DITS « ALTERNATIFS », QUI SONT SOUVENT ILLIQUIDES, MAIS PARTICIPENT À AMÉLIORER DE MANIÈRE SIGNIFICATIVE LE PROFIL RISQUE/RENDEMENT DU PORTEFEUILLE D’INVESTISSEMENT.

N'EST-CE PAS TROP RISQUÉ D’INVESTIR DANS DU PRIVATE EQUITY ?

NON. LES INVESTISSEMENTS EN PRIVATE EQUITY NE SONT PAS PLUS RISQUÉS QUE DES INVESTISSEMENTS EN ACTIONS TRADITIONNELLES S’ILS SONT OPÉRÉS À TRAVERS DES FONDS BIEN ÉTABLIS. ILS CONSTITUENT UN INVESTISSEMENT COMPLÉMENTAIRE AUX ACTIONS CLASSIQUES, CAR ILS PERMETTENT DE PARTICIPER À LA CROISSANCE D’ENTREPRISES PLUS JEUNES DANS DES SECTEURS DIFFÉRENTS. LE PRINCIPAL INCONVÉNIENT DE CES INVESTISSEMENTS EST L’ILLIQUIDITÉ. LES FONDS SONT EN GÉNÉRAL BLOQUÉS POUR UNE PÉRIODE DE 8 À 10 ANS, MAIS LES RENDEMENTS FINAUX RÉALISÉS SONT SOUVENT SENSIBLEMENT SUPÉRIEURS À CEUX DES ACTIONS COTÉES ET LEUR VOLATILITÉ MOINDRE.

QUELLE EST VOTRE POLITIQUE EN MATIÈRE DE COUVERTURE DU RISQUE DE CHANGE ?

NOUS NE TENTONS PAS DE PRONOSTIQUER LE COURS DES MONNAIES. C’EST UN EXERCICE TROP ALÉATOIRE. NOTRE POLITIQUE EST DE COUVRIR UNE PARTIE DE L’EXPOSITION AU DOLLAR US EN RAISON DE SA VOLATILITÉ ET DE SA TENDANCE SÉCULIÈRE À LA BAISSE CONTRE LE FRANC SUISSE. CETTE PORTION COUVERTE CORRESPOND AUX INVESTISSEMENTS DE TYPE OBLIGATAIRE OU AYANT UN PROFIL DE RISQUE SIMILAIRE AUX OBLIGATIONS. DANS CE CAS, NOUS CHOISISSONS D’INVESTIR DANS DES TRANCHES DE FONDS HEDGÉES EN FRANC SUISSE. QUAND ELLES NE SONT PAS DISPONIBLES, NOUS OPÉRONS NOUS-MÊMES LA COUVERTURE PAR DES VENTES À TERME SYSTÉMATIQUES. PAR CONTRE, LES INVESTISSEMENTS DE TYPE ACTIONS NE SONT PAS COUVERTS. L’EURO ET LES AUTRES MONNAIES NE SONT ÉGALEMENT PAS COUVERTS POUR LE MOMENT. LE BUT DE CES OPÉRATIONS À TERME N’EST PAS DE SPÉCULER SUR LA HAUSSE OU LA BAISSE DE LA MONNAIE, MAIS DE RÉDUIRE L’EXPOSITION GLOBALE DU PORTEFEUILLE AUX MONNAIES ÉTRANGÈRES ET À LA VOLATILITÉ QUI LEUR EST ASSOCIÉE.

 

 

QUESTIONS GESTION

QUEL EST LE DÉLAI D'ATTENTE AVANT QUE LES PRESTATIONS DE LIBRE PASSAGE SOIENT TRANSFÉRÉES À L’INSTITUTION SUPPLÉTIVE?
6 MOIS DEPUIS LA DATE DE SORTIE.
D’OÙ PROVIENT LA DIFFÉRENCE DU MONTANT DES COTISATIONS ENTRE LE CERTIFICAT DE PRÉVOYANCE ET LE DÉCOMPTE DE SORTIE (COTISATIONS RISQUE À FONDS PERDUS)?

LA COTISATION EST COMPOSÉE DE COTISATIONS « ÉPARGNE », DE COTISATIONS « RISQUES » (INVALIDITÉ ET DÉCÈS) ET DE COTISATIONS POUR LES FRAIS ADMINISTRATIFS. LES COTISATIONS RISQUES ET FRAIS SONT VERSÉES À FONDS PERDUS.

QUEL EST LE DÉLAI POUR CONFIRMER LE CHOIX ÉVENTUEL DE LA PRESTATION DE VIEILLESSE SOUS FORME DE CAPITAL?

6 MOIS AVANT LA RETRAITE EFFECTIVE.

QUEL MONTANT PUIS-JE TOUCHER EN CAS DE DÉPART À L'ÉTRANGER?

IL N’EST PLUS POSSIBLE AUX ASSURÉS QUITTANT DÉFINITIVEMENT LA SUISSE POUR UN PAYS MEMBRE DE L’UNION EUROPÉENNE (PLUS L’ISLANDE ET LA NORVÈGE) DE BÉNÉFICIER DU VERSEMENT EN ESPÈCES DE LA TOTALITÉ DE LEUR PRESTATION DE LIBRE PASSAGE S’ILS SONT SOUMIS DANS CE PAYS À UN RÉGIME OBLIGATOIRE DE PRÉVOYANCE PROFESSIONNELLE (SÉCURITÉ SOCIALE EN FRANCE PAR EXEMPLE). SEULE LA PART SUROBLIGATOIRE DE LA PRESTATION DE LIBRE PASSAGE PEUT ÊTRE VERSÉE. LA PART MINIMALE, SELON LES STANDARDS DE LA LPP, DOIT ALORS ÊTRE TRANSFÉRÉE SUR UN COMPTE OU UNE POLICE DE LIBRE PASSAGE. CETTE PART MINIMALE N’EST CEPENDANT PAS PERDUE, PUISQUE LE TITULAIRE D’UN AVOIR DE PRÉVOYANCE AUPRÈS D’UNE INSTITUTION DE LIBRE PASSAGE PEUT, AU PLUS TÔT CINQ ANS AVANT L’ÂGE DE LA RETRAITE SELON L’AVS, DEMANDER À TOUCHER EN ESPÈCES LA TOTALITÉ DE SON COMPTE AU TITRE DE PRESTATIONS DE VIEILLESSE.

L’ASSURÉ QUITTANT DÉFINITIVEMENT LA SUISSE POUR UN PAYS HORS DE L’UNION EUROPÉENNE PEUT DEMANDER À BÉNÉFICIER DU VERSEMENT EN ESPÈCES DE LA TOTALITÉ DE SA PRESTATION DE LIBRE PASSAGE.

QUELS DOCUMENTS FAUT-IL FOURNIR POUR OBTENIR LE REMBOURSEMENT EN ESPÈCES LORS D'UN DÉPART DÉFINITIF À L'ÉTRANGER?

FRONTALIERS :

UNE ATTESTATION D’ANNULATION DU PERMIS FRONTALIER AINSI QU’UNE ATTESTATION DE  RÉSIDENCE

RESSORTISSANTS ÉTRANGERS :

UNE ATTESTATION D’ANNULATION DU PERMIS DE SÉJOUR AINSI QU’UNE ATTESTATION DE RÉSIDENCE DU NOUVEAU DOMICILE

CITOYENS SUISSES :

UNE ATTESTATION DU CONTRÔLE DES HABITANTS AINSI QU’UNE ATTESTATION DE RÉSIDENCE DU NOUVEAU DOMICILE

QUEL EST LE MONTANT MINIMAL POUR UN VERSEMENT ANTICIPÉ ET À QUELS INTERVALLES EST-CE POSSIBLE? QUEL EN EST LE DÉLAI DE PAIEMENT?

LE MONTANT MINIMAL EST DE CHF 20’000. UN VERSEMENT ANTICIPÉ PEUT ÊTRE DEMANDÉ TOUS

LES 5 ANS. LE PAIEMENT SERA EFFECTUÉ UNE SEMAINE APRÈS RÉCEPTION PAR LA FONDATION DE TOUS LES DOCUMENTS DEMANDÉS.

QUELS SONT LES DOCUMENTS À FOURNIR POUR UN VERSEMENT ANTICIPÉ? QUELLE EST LA PROCÉDURE À SUIVRE?

A LA DEMANDE DE L’ASSURÉ, COPRÉ LUI FERA PARVENIR UNE LETTRE LUI INDIQUANT LE MONTANT

MAXIMUM QU’IL POURRA RETIRER AINSI QU UN FORMULAIRE QUIL DEVRA RETOURNER À LA FONDATION, DÛMENT COMPLÉTÉ ET ACCOMPAGNÉ DES ANNEXES SUIVANTES:

OBLIGATOIREMENT :

– EXTRAIT RÉCENT DU REGISTRE FONCIER OU PROJET D’ACTE DE VENTE

– POUR LES PERSONNES NON-MARIÉES/NON-LIÉES PAR UN PARTENARIAT ENREGISTRÉ, JOINDRE

UN CERTIFICAT D’ÉTAT CIVIL (À DEMANDER À LA COMMUNE D’ORIGINE).

SELON LE CAS D’ESPÈCES :

– CONTRAT HYPOTHÉCAIRE + ÉTAT DE LA DETTE (AMORTISSEMENT D’UNE DETTE HYPOTHÉCAIRE)

– RÈGLEMENT DE LA SOCIÉTÉ COOPÉRATIVE D’HABITATION (ACQUISITION DE PARTS SOCIALES)

DEVIS (TRANSFORMATION D’UN LOGEMENT)

ATTESTATION(S) FISCALE(S) 21 EDP

QUEL EST LE MONTANT QUE L'ON PEUT RACHETER, COMMENT FAUT-IL PROCÉDER?

L’ASSURÉ DOIT COMPLÉTER LE FORMULAIRE « DEMANDE DE CALCUL DU RACHAT MAXIMAL »(ÉGALEMENT DISPONIBLE SUR LE SITE). A RÉCEPTION, COPRÉ LUI COMMUNIQUERA LE MONTANT MAXIMUM POUVANT ÊTRE RACHETÉ DURANT L’ANNÉE EN COURS.

POUR LES PERSONNES QUI VIVENT EN CONCUBINAGE, QUELLES SONT LES CONSÉQUENCES SI L'UNE DES PERSONNES DÉCÈDE?

S’IL EST ÉTABLI QUE, AVANT D’AVOIR ATTEINT L’ÂGE DE LA RETRAITE ORDINAIRE, LES CONCUBINS ONT FORMÉ UNE COMMUNAUTÉ DE VIE ASSIMILABLE AU MARIAGE OU AU  PARTENARIAT ENREGISTRÉ, LA PERSONNE SURVIVANTE A DROIT À UNE RENTE DE CONCUBIN, SOUS RÉSERVE DES CONDITIONS DE L’ALINÉA 2.

LE CONCUBIN SURVIVANT DOIT :

REMPLIR DE FAIT LES CONDITIONS DE MARIAGE AU SENS DU CODE CIVIL, RESPECTIVEMENT LES CONDITIONS POUR L’ENREGISTREMENT DU PARTENARIAT AU SENS DE LA LOI SUR LE PARTENARIAT ENREGISTRÉ.

NE PERCEVOIR AUCUNE RENTE POUR SURVIVANTS OU AUCUN CAPITAL EN LIEU ET PLACE D’UNE RENTE POUR SURVIVANTS D’UNE AUTRE INSTITUTION DE PRÉVOYANCE; SOIT AVOIR FORMÉ UNE COMMUNAUTÉ DE VIE ININTERROMPUE PENDANT LES 5 DERNIÈRES ANNÉES PRÉCÉDANT LE DÉCÈS DANS LE MÊME MÉNAGE COMMUN AVEC LA PERSONNE ASSURÉE, SOIT SUBVENIR À L’ENTRETIEN D’AU MOINS UN ENFANT QUI ÉTAIENT COMMUNÉMENT À CHARGE.

PAR AILLEURS LES DISPOSITIONS RELATIVES À LA RENTE DE CONJOINT SURVIVANT SONT APPLICABLES À LA RENTE POUR CONCUBIN, SOUS RÉSERVE DES POINTS SUIVANTS :

UNE SITUATION PLUS FAVORABLE DU CONCUBIN SURVIVANT PAR RAPPORT AU CONJOINT SURVIVANT OU AU PARTENAIRE ENREGISTRÉ EST EXCLUE;

LA RENTE DE CONCUBIN N’EST PAS ADAPTÉE À L’ÉVOLUTION DES PRIX; LE DROIT À LA RENTE DE CONCUBIN S’ÉTEINT DÉFINITIVEMENT AU DÉCÈS DU CONCUBIN, SI LE CONCUBIN SE MARIE, FONDE UNE RELATION DE PARTENARIAT ENREGISTRÉ OU S’ENGAGE DANUNE NOUVELLE VIE DE COUPLE ASSIMILABLE AU MARIAGE AVANT L’ÂGE DE 45 ANS RÉVOLUS;

LE VERSEMENT D’UNE INDEMNITÉ UNIQUE AINSI QUE L’OPTION D’UNE REPRISE DU VERSEMENT DE LA RENTE POUR LES CONCUBINS SONT EXCLUS.

LA RENTE DE CONCUBIN N’EST ASSURÉE QUE SI LE PLAN DE PRÉVOYANCE PRÉVOIT L’ASSURANCE D’UNE RENTE DE CONJOINT SURVIVANT.

QUESTIONS COMMERCIALES

Quelles sont les conditions d’affiliation à la Copré ?

Toute société (SA et Sàrl) peut s’affilier à la Copré.
Les indépendants et leurs employés ont aussi la possibilité de rejoindre la fondation ce qui n’est pas le cas des indépendants sans employés qui ne sont pas admis à titre individuel dans la fondation.

Pour les nouvelles société, l’affiliation peut se faire en cours d’année.
Pour les sociétés déjà assurées auprès d’un autre organisme, les affiliations se font habituellement au 1er janvier.

Quels sont les plans de prévoyance que Copré propose ?

Nous vous proposons une flexibilité totale.
Votre (ou vos) plans de prévoyance répondrons

Pourquoi Copré ?

Copré est une fondation totalement Indépendante et les seuls intérêts que nous avons à garantir sont ceux de nos assurés.

Cette indépendance nous permet de proposer une fondation dont le rapport sécurité/prestations dépasse les standards du marché.